The National Theatre Board of Directors

The National Theatre Corporation

The National Theatre Corporation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit entity responsible for the continued operation and preservation of The National Theatre. Established in 1835, The National Theatre is the oldest continuously operating business on Pennsylvania Avenue and home to over 6,000 productions. Donations to The National Theatre are used to make necessary capital improvements to this historic facility, provide free community programming, support archival records, and to maintain oversight of operations of the theatre. The Board and staff serve as stewards in service to the goals of The National Theatre Corporation.

The National Theatre
1321 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20004

202-783-3370

David J. Kitto, Executive Director 
djkitto@nationaltheatre.org

Dave Steadman, Chief Development Officer
dsteadman@nationaltheatre.org

Olivia Kosciusko Tritschler, Director of Operations 
otritschler@nationaltheatre.org

Mason Boudrye, Development and Administrative Assistant
mboudrye@nationaltheatre.org

Emily Schmid, Program and Office Administrator
eschmid@nationaltheatre.org

Kim Peter Kovac, Artistic Curator 

Greg Hughes, Digital Advisor 

 


Board of Directors

● Charles C. (Sandy) Wilkes, Chairman

● Genevieve McSweeney Ryan, Vice Chair

● Donald Borut, Treasurer

● Carol Laxalt, Secretary

● Richard Bradley

● J.R. Clark

● Ginny Grenham

● Jonathan Kirn

● Frederick L. Klein

● Ginger Laytham

● Daniel J. O’Neill, Jr.

● Kelly Ripken

● Michael Rogers

● Michael G. Ryan

● Christina Silberman

Honorary Board

● John B. Adams, Jr., Chairman Emeritus

● Jack Golodner

● Sterling Tucker (1923 – 2019)

 

Due to the ongoing health crisis, The National Theatre has implemented multiple changes to our 2020 schedule. Our next season will begin in spring 2021, and we look forward to sharing more information with you later this fall. Please email info@thenationaldc.com with questions. We appreciate your patience while the Box Office and administrative offices are closed. [As of 8/20/20]

Visit COVID-19 Info Center